Back To Committees

The Nominating Committee, as defined in Bylaw No. 20, interviews and considers candidates for SAR National Office and the SAR Foundation Board and reports a slate of nominees at the Spring Leadership Meeting. Subject to the conditions set forth in Bylaw 20, Section 1 (a), the Nominating Committee is composed of five (5) former Presidents General; four (4) State-level Society Presidents, as selected by the Council of State Presidents; and two (2) National Trustees, as appointed by the President General.