SAR History                        Education                        Patriotism                        Genealogy

NSSAR Event

Spring Leadership Meeting 2013

Event Date: 
Thu, 2013-02-28 - Sat, 2013-03-02
Event Location: 
Brown Hotel
335 West Broadway
Louisville, KY
United States

 


Spring Leadership (Trustees) Meeting 2013

Please see the attached welcome letter, and the Registration Form below.

The Battle of Point Pleasant West Virginia 2012

Event Date: 
Fri, 2012-10-05 - Sun, 2012-10-07
Event Location: 
Tu-Endie-Wei State Park West Virginia Point Pleasant, WV
United States

Central District SAR information about the event can be found here.

 

The West Virginia State Park service information about the event is here.

 

New Year - NSSAR Office & Library are closed

Event Date: 
Fri, 2011-12-30 - Mon, 2012-01-02
Event Location: 
NSSAR Headquarters
1000 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40203
United States

The National Headquarters and SAR Genealogical Research Library will be closed for the New Year Holiday.

Christmas - NSSAR Office & Library are closed

Event Date: 
Fri, 2011-12-23 - Mon, 2011-12-26
Event Location: 
NSSAR Headquarters
1000 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40203
United States

The National Headquarters and SAR Genealogical Research Library will be closed for the Christmas Holiday.

Thanksgiving - NSSAR Office & Library are closed

Event Date: 
Thu, 2011-11-24 - Fri, 2011-11-25
Event Location: 
NSSAR Headquarters
1000 South Fourth Street
Louiville, KY 40203
United States

Veterans Day

Event Date: 
Fri, 2011-11-11
Event Location: 
NSSAR Headquarters
1000 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
United States

The National Headquarters and the SAR Genealogical Research Library will be CLOSED on Veterans Day in honor of those who have served and are currently serving in the United  States Armed Forces.     Dear Veteran, Thank You for your service to our Nation.

The Gathering at Sycamore Shoals 2011

Event Date: 
Sat, 2011-09-17
Event Location: 
Sycamore Shoals State Historic Area
1651 West Elk Avenue
Elizabethton, TN 37643
United States
Saturday, September 17, 2011, 10:00 A.M. - S.A.R. Wreath Laying Ceremony and Memorial honoring Col. John Carter, Commander of Fort Watauga while men went to Kings Mountain and Capt. Landon Carter, a soldier under John Sevier at Kings Mountain (namesake of Carter County) Please download the flyer listed under "File Attachment" by clicking on "sycamoreshoals2011flyer.pdf" for more information about this event.

Fall Leadership Meeting

Event Date: 
Fri, 2012-09-28 - Sat, 2012-09-29
Event Location: 
NSSAR Headquarters
1000 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40203
United States

 

Fall Leadership (Trustees) Meeting 2012

 

Please see the attached welcome letter, and the Registration Form below.

 

You can Register for and pay online using a Credit Card.  You will need an active user account on the NSSAR website to use this registration process.
Click on the Kilt Night flyer for more information

122nd Congress

Event Date: 
Fri, 2012-07-06 - Wed, 2012-07-11
Event Location: 
Phoenix Arizona Phoenix, AZ
United States

Spring Leadership Meeting 2012

Event Date: 
Fri, 2012-03-02 - Sat, 2012-03-03
Event Location: 
NSSAR Headquarters
1000 South Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40203
United States

 

Spring Leadership (Trustees) Meeting 2012

Please see the attached welcome letter, and the Registration Form below.