The George S. & Stella M. Knight Essay Contest Previous National Winners

The George S. and Stella M. Knight Essay Contest Committee is proud to announce the winner of the national contest. Each year we receive an average of thirty state winners from around the country to compete in the National contest. Below you can find a list of the The George S. & Stella M. Knight  Essay Contest Previous National Winners.


YearNational WinnerState
2015Matthew PenzaConnecticut
2014Elizabeth LillyVirginia
2013Bryan HabashiVirginia
2012Katie LavenderVirginia
2011Amanda SchanzVirginia
2010Cody E. NagerNew York
2009Hayley SchoepplerWisconsin
2008Jenna BarkerSouth Carolina
2007Derek McMahanKentucky
2006Kristin PersoniusTexas
2005H. Curtis KuntzPennsylvania
2004Daniel E. SiglerNew York
2003Melissa McLaineGeorgia
2002Nathan W.SkellyMissouri
2001Stephanie CondonCalifornia
2000Jenna DonderoTexas
1999Courtney PowellVirginia
1998Kimberly BraunDelaware
1997John RacksonMaryland
1996Justin JaeckWisconsin
1995Catherine ClaytonTexas