Veterans Recognition Committee


At the 123rd Congress, President General Joseph W. Dooley addressed Compatriots and their ladies at his installation banquet, concerning five initiatives for his 2013-2014 tenure and the creation of the Vietnam War Veterans Task Force, to bring on line the Vietnam War Veterans Corps under the purview of the Veterans Recognition Committee. The NSSAR now has three Veterans Corps. Previously, President General Stephen A. Leishman (2012-2013) brought on line the Korean Service Veterans Corps, and before that President General J. David Sympson (2010-2011) instituted the World War II Veterans Corps.
Members of the VRC include Jim Arnold, Charlie Brown, Bill Kabel, Martin Klotzback, Brooks Lyles, Dan McMurray, Paul Prescott, Ken Roach, Walt Seaton, Vic McMurry, Chuck Sweeney, Kent Webber, and Bob Wylie.



new_vrc_charter_15sep13.pdf101.94 KB