2008 - 2009 NSSAR General Officers


2008-2009 General Officers


Elected at California, July 2008



PG David Appleby

David N. Appleby.


David N. Appleby has been a member in good standing with the Missouri Society for 12 years.  David N. Appleby was elected President General of the National Society, Sons of the American Revolution, on July 8, 2008 to serve a one-year term.

Executive Committee Appointees

Franklin J. Appl (OK)
Lawrence E. McKinley (VA)
Lanny R. Patten (PA)
Nathan E. White (TX)
Bruce A. Wilcox (VA)

Vice Presidents General

These general officers serve as intermediaries between the national society and the state societies, grouped into fifteen Districts (geographic regions, two of which are outside the United States):